Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Owls reveal player list

5 May 2015

Sheffield Wednesday can confirm the release of 11 players following the end of the 2014/15 campaign, whilst entering into discussions with five players regarding their respective futures.

The list of those released reads as Lewis Buxton, Giles Coke, Paul Corry, Rafa Floro, Dejan Kelhar, Gary Madine, Joe Mattock, Jacques Maghoma, Rhys McCabe, Matt Young and Kamil Zayatte.

The Owls would like to thank the players released and wish them well for the future.

Wednesday also thank loanees Lloyd Isgrove, Will Keane and Lewis McGugan, who have each returned to their parent clubs following the conclusion of the season.

Dialogue is ongoing with Chris Kirkland, Kieran Lee, Glenn Loovens, Chris Maguire and Jose Semedo.

Head coach Stuart Gray told “Releasing players is never an easy process because I have worked with these boys for some time.

“They are good, honest professionals who have given me nothing but their full support since I took on the role of head coach.

“I would personally like to thank the players and wish them nothing but the best for the future.”

Advertisement block