Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Carabao Cup draw tonight

10 August 2017

The draw for the second round of the Carabao Cup will take place this evening.

Wednesday booked their place in the next stage of the competition with a 4-1 win over Chesterfield on Tuesday.

Goals from Gary Hooper, Steven Fletcher, Barry Bannan and Sam Hutchinson ensured the Owls safely progressed at Hillsborough.

Following the conclusion of tonight’s Carabao Cup first round tie between Bury and Sunderland, the draw for the next round will take place on Sky Sports.

The second round will see Premier League sides enter the competition, save those competing in Europe.

Arsenal, Chelsea, Everton, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United and Tottenham will join in the third round.

Second round ties will take place week commencing 21 August.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account