Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Owls announce 2017/18 retained list

1 May 2018

Sheffield Wednesday can announce the club’s retained list ahead of the conclusion of the 2017/18 season.

Daniel Pudil has signed a new one-year contract, while Glenn Loovens, Ross Wallace and Jake Kean will leave Hillsborough following the expiry of their current deals.

Contract offers have been made to Atdhe Nuhiu, Sean Clare, George Hirst, Dan Wallis, Warren Clarke and Jack Lee.

Loan agreements for Jacob Butterfield and Frederico Venancio end following the Owls’ final game of the campaign against Norwich City on Sunday.

Sheffield Wednesday would like to thank each of the departing players for their services and wish them well for the future.

Advertisement block