Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Carabao Cup draw this evening

13 August 2019

Sheffield Wednesday’s Carabao Cup first round tie with Bury was scheduled to take place at Hillsborough this evening.

As per the EFL statement issued last week, the fixture has been suspended.

Wednesday are awaiting confirmation from the EFL regarding the ongoing situation with Bury FC.

In the meantime, both the Owls and Bury will be in the hat for the second round draw which takes place tonight following the televised cup clash between Salford and Leeds.

The draw will be live on Sky Sports from the Peninsula Stadium, with Wednesday and Bury represented by ball number 22.

North Section

1. Aston Villa
2. Burnley
3. Everton
4. Leicester City
5. Newcastle United
6. Sheffield United
7. Tranmere Rovers / Hull City
8. Grimsby Town / Doncaster Rovers
9. Wigan Athletic / Stoke City
10. Port Vale / Burton Albion
11. Nottingham Forest / Fleetwood Town
12. Bradford City / Preston North End
13. Blackpool / Macclesfield Town
14. Blackburn Rovers / Oldham Athletic
15. Mansfield Town / Morecambe
16. Accrington Stanley / Sunderland
17. Scunthorpe United / Derby County
18. Rochdale / Bolton Wanderers
19. Huddersfield Town / Lincoln City
20. Middlesbrough / Crewe Alexandra
21. Shrewsbury Town / Rotherham United
22. Sheffield Wednesday / Bury
23. Salford City / Leeds United
24. Barnsley / Carlisle United

Advertisement block