Skip to main content Skip to site footer
History

Rumbelows Cup revisited!

21 April 2021

30 years on from the final at Wembley; here’s a look at how we progressed in the Rumbelows Cup all the way to the showpiece event in the capital.

Round by round

Wednesday 26 September v Brentford | 2-1
Tuesday 9 October v Brentford | 2-1

(Wednesday won 4-2 on aggregate)

--

Wednesday 31 October v Swindon | 0-0
Tuesday 6 November v Swindon | 1-0

--

Wednesday 28 November v Derby | 1-1
Wednesday 12 December v Derby | 2-1

--

Wednesday 23 January v Coventry | 1-0

--

Sunday 10 February v Chelsea | 2-0
Wednesday 27 February v Chelsea | 3-1

(Wednesday won 5-1 on aggregate)

--

Sunday 21 April v Manchester United | 1-0

Enjoy this short feature from the Wembley final.


Advertisement block