Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Further Carabao Cup and Papa John’s Trophy draw details

23 June 2021

The first round draws for both the Carabao Cup and Papa John’s Trophy will take place live on Sky Sports tomorrow (Thursday 24 June).

Prior to that, our 2021/22 league fixtures will be announced at and across our social media channels from 9.00am on Thursday.

The draws for the Carabao Cup and Papa John’s Trophy will take place later in the day.

First up, the Carabao Cup Round One draw is set for a 3.40pm start. The Owls are in the Northern section and will be represented by ball number 30.

1. Accrington Stanley
2. Barnsley
3. Barrow
4. Blackburn Rovers
5. Blackpool
6. Bolton Wanderers
7. Bradford City
8. Carlisle United
9. Crewe Alexandra
10. Derby County
11. Doncaster Rovers
12. Fleetwood Town
13. Harrogate Town
14. Hartlepool United
15. Huddersfield Town
16. Hull City
17. Lincoln City
18. Mansfield Town
19. Middlesbrough
20. Morecambe
21. Nottingham Forest
22. Oldham Athletic
23. Port Vale
24. Preston North End
25. Rochdale
26. Rotherham United
27. Salford City
28. Scunthorpe United
29. Sheffield United
30. Sheffield Wednesday
31. Shrewsbury Town
32. Stoke City
33. Sunderland AFC
34. Tranmere Rovers
35. Walsall
36. Wigan Athletic

Then, the Papa John’s Trophy Round One draw will take place live on Sky Sports at 4:30pm.

The 16 invited Under-21 teams will be placed into their respective Northern and Southern section groups.

Wednesday have been placed in Group H with Harrogate Town and Mansfield.

The Under-21s from Manchester City, Manchester United, Liverpool, Leicester City, Everton, Leeds United, Newcastle United or Wolves will join the group.

Matchday one will take place w/c 30 August.

Advertisement block