Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Owls confirm 2020/21 retained list

20 May 2021

The Owls can confirm our player retention list following the conclusion of the 2020/21 season.

Joost van Aken, Kadeem Harris, Elias Kachunga, Tom Lees, Matt Penney, Moses Odubajo, Joey Pelupessy, Adam Reach, Jordan Rhodes and Keiren Westwood will each be released upon the expiry of their current contracts.

The club have activated one-year extensions to retain Ciaran Brennan, Alex Hunt and Sam Hutchinson.

Osaze Urhoghide has been offered a new contract, while Liam Shaw declined a new contract offer and, as previously communicated, signed an agreement with Celtic.

Loan players Izzy Brown and Jack Marriott have returned to their parent clubs.

Sheffield Wednesday would like to thank all departing players for their services and wish them well for the future.

Advertisement block