Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Owls confirm retained list

21 May 2022

The Owls can confirm our player retention list following the conclusion of the 2021/22 season.

Saido Berahino, Chey Dunkley and Sam Hutchinson will be released upon the expiry of their current contracts, while the club have exercised an option to retain Marvin Johnson.

New contract offers have been made to Jack Hunt, Massimo Luongo, Nathaniel Mendez-Laing and Joe Wildsmith.

Loanees Harlee Dean, Lewis Gibson, Tyreece John-Jules, Florian Kamberi, Bailey Peacock-Farrell, Olamide Shodipo and Jordan Storey return to their parent clubs.

Sheffield Wednesday would like to thank all departing players for their services and wish them well for the future.


Advertisement block