Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Carabao Cup round two draw details

9 August 2023

The Round Two draw of the Carabao Cup will take place live on Sky Sports this evening following the conclusion of Burton v Leicester.

We booked our spot in the second round with a penalty shootout win over Stockport on Tuesday night and will be represented by ball number 18 in the draw!

The League Two side led in S6 until the 97th minute when Tyreeq Bakinson levelled with almost the final action of the game.

From there, the Owls were perfect from the spot, converting four penalties, while debutant goalkeeper Devis Vasquez – on loan from AC Milan – saved two to send Xisco’s side through.

Sky Sports’ Carabao Cup presenter Mark Chapman will host the draw that sees the 12 Premier League Clubs not competing in European competitions enter at this stage.

The Carabao Cup remains regionalised in the early rounds with the draw split into a southern and northern section until Round Three.

Round Two ties will take place week commencing 28 August.

North section

1 Blackburn
2 Blackpool
3 Bolton
4 Bradford
5 Burnley
6 Crewe
7 Doncaster
8 Everton
9 Harrogate
10 Lincoln
11 Mansfield
12 Middlesbrough
13 Nottingham Forest
14 Port Vale
15 Rotherham
16 Salford
17 Sheffield United
18 Wednesday
19 Stoke
20 Tranmere
21 Wolves
22 Wrexham
23 Burton or Leicester
24 Leeds or Shrewsbury

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account